Scout and Jem, Walking and Talking

mockingbirdAnd walking and talking some more.

That’s what we should expect when Aaron Sorkin’s adaptation of Harper Lee’s classic To Kill a Mockingbird reaches Broadway in 2018 or 2019 or whenever.

And that Boo Radley? Boo’s gonna be downright chatty.

(A few hours after this entry appeared – The Curmudgeon wrote it last weekend – we learned that Miss Lee has passed away.  While she may be gone, her contribution to our culture and our way of life was and remains immense and will live on for as long as there is a United States of America.)

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Barbara Snyder  On February 19, 2016 at 11:16 pm

    It’s kind of eerie that you posted today’s blog. I doubt you had heard of Harper Lee’s death before posting. BTW, I am looking forward to the play.

  • foureyedcurmudgeon  On February 19, 2016 at 11:25 pm

    Agreed, very eerie. I thought about this post as soon as I read about Aaron Sorkin’s intentions about a week ago and sat down and wrote on Wednesday night and immediately posted it to appear on Friday.

  • Peaches Shimmerdeep  On February 21, 2016 at 4:40 pm

    Eerie, indeed. And well said. Is it wrong that I wish “Go Set a Watchman” had not been published?

    • foureyedcurmudgeon  On February 21, 2016 at 4:44 pm

      Do I think it’s wrong? No. I have “Go Set a Watchman” on my Kindle but have not yet been able to bring myself to read it. I honestly don’t know if I ever will.

Leave a Reply

